KNOX HOCKE	CY CLUB COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES			
DATE:	29/5/18			
VENUE:	The Knox School			
	Attendance:			
	John Barton, Jeanette Barton, Rebecca Bell, Rick Hemley, Nicholas Hemley, Steven Hollow, Lyndal Howe, Chris Johnson, Casey Reeves, Emma Saunders, Jenni Saunders, Oliver Saunders, Brent Sullivan, James Upjohn, Natasha Walker (for Ella Walker), Ladan Whitteler, Crog Wright			
	Whittaker, Greg Wright.			
Meeting Opened:	7:30pm			
Recorded By:	James Upjohn			
A CENTRA ITEM		A CITION DV		
AGENDA ITEM		ACTION BY		
1. Open Meeting and	Waiting to obtain a quorum.			
Welcome	A quorum has been meet at 7:57pm			
	Everyone welcomed.			
		DAT DED GOV	LIDD ATE	
2. Confirmation of	ACTION ITEM	BY PERSON	UPDATE	
Signing Attendance Record				
3 Analogias	Daniel Dowse, Janitta Hackett, Stephen Hulma, Carol Hulma, Leanne Stoffels, Michael Saunders			
3. Apologies	Daniel Dowse, Janitta Hackett, Stephen Hulme, Carol Hulme, Leanne Stoffels, Michael Saunders.			
4. Minutes of A.G.M. 2017	The minutes from the 2017 AGM have been lost. All avenues have been explored to find them but with no luck.			
5. Presidents Report	See the provided hand-out.			
	Mostly reflective, main issue is working with the council. Continued success of our Senior and junior teams.			
6. Treasurers Report	Have a read over the attached sheets, if you have any questions.			
	Question from Greg Wright: Have trophies been paid for? Yes, they have been.			
7. Election of New President	All positions on the committee were declared vacant.			
	President: 1 written nomination received.  Brent Sullivan Nom: Roy Barnes Seconded: Ben Breeden-Walton			
	Elected unopposed			
8. Election of Office	Vice-President: No written nominations received for vice president, open to the floor.			
Bearers	No volunteers or nominations from the floor.			
	Secretary: 1 written nomination received.  James Upjohn Nom: Brent Sullivan Seconded: Greg Wright			
	Elected unopposed			
	Treasurer: 1 written nomination received.  Jenni Saunders Nom: Michael Saunders Seconded: Daryl Hackett			
	Hockey co-ordinator: 1 written nomination received.			
	Greg Wright Nom: Brent Sullivan Seconded: Natasha Walker Elected			
	Rename to Head of Hockey			
	Men's co-ordinator: 1 written nomination received.  Michael Saunders Nom: Steve Hollow Seconded: Janita Hackett			
	Elected unopposed			
	Women's co-ordinator: 1 written nomination received.  Rebecca Bell Nom: Jim Bell Seconded: James Upjohn			
	Elected unopposed			
	Junior co-ordinator: 1 written nomination received.  Natasha Walker Nom: Greg Wright Seconded: Brent Sullivan			
-	Elected unopposed  Master's co-ordinator: 1 written nomination received.			
	Bryan Williams Nom: James Upjohn Seconded: Greg Wright			
	Elected unopposed			

KNOX HOCKEY CLUB COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES						
	Social Co-ordinator: No written nominations received for Social Co-ordinator, open to the floor.  No volunteers or nominations from the floor.  Thank you Kim for your work this year.					
	Sponsorship Co-ordinator: No written nominations received for Sponsorship Co-ordinator, open to the floor. No volunteers or nominations from the floor. Leanne Stoffels has put her name forward but does not have a formal nomination. She will be voted in on by the committee at their next meeting.					
9. Election of Committee Persons (3)	2 written nominations received:  Janita Hackett Nom: Michael Saunders Seconded: Rhiannon Hart  Lyndal Howe Nom: Brad Howe Seconded: Brent Sullivan  Elected unopposed					
	1 General committee positions opened to the floor					
	No nominations.					
10. Membership fees for 2019	Passing in on to the committee to decide on in their first meeting.					
	Vote called for, passed by Ladan Whittaker, seconded by John Barton					
11. Holding Area						
The Holding Area						
11 Class Masting	2.10,,,,,					
11. Close Meeting	8:10pm					